The Life of Anna, Part 1: Enslaved by Marissa Honeycutt

Now Reading
The Life of Anna, Part 1: Enslaved by Marissa Honeycutt

Why Do We Like This Book?

Angela Recommends
This is my favorite genre and this book did not disappoint. It is a well written, intriguing, sexy, erotic, DISTURBING read. Enslaved is part one of five novels. From chapter one, I was engrossed in Anna's story. You should know, she is a sex slave which entails her to give up any and all of her control. She is trained to accept sexual and physical abuse as normal. It is graphic and it is twisted but you won’t be able to put it down. The darkness that Marissa Honeycutt creates in this world with her writing allows you to feel the pleasure and pain Anna is put through. There is also a paranormal aspect to this story but it makes things very interesting. The thing I love most about it is that there is absolutely no way to guess what is going to happen next, full of twists and turns. I can't wait to see what's in store for Anna in Part 2: Entwined! [November 2015]

Buy The Book Now!

Buy From Amazon buy3._V192207739_
Buy from Amazon Canada

SBC Rating
Overall Rating

Wickedly delightful and down right disturbing.

SBC Rating
You have rated this

Favorite Quotes

“He stopped behind me and trailed a black braided leather whip on the floor in a circle around me. I shuddered as he trailed it up my back and then slowly wrapped it around my neck once, twice, three times. I held my breath. I knew what he’d do next, just not when he would do it. The longer he waited, the harder it was to time my breathing.”
“His breathing was shallow and ragged, his moans deepened as he grabbed fistfuls of my hair. He pulled hard, but it felt good. I liked him controlling me. I could tell he was getting close when he yanked himself out of my mouth and pulled me up by my hair to stand in front of him.”
“You will please each of the men up here with me. You will greet them. Then you will ask them how they want to be pleased. And then you will do it. Do you understand?

“He removed his fingers and brought them to his mouth, sucking on them as he watched me. I bit my lip and he smiled. “Delicious. I think I need another taste.

The Life Of Anna Reading Order

The Life of Anna, Part 1: Enslaved
The Life of Anna, Part 2: Entwined
The Life of Anna, Part 3: Embraced
The Life of Anna, Part 4: Ensnared
The Life of Anna, Part 5: Emerged 

The Life of Anna: The Complete Story

The Book Details
Publisher Synopsis

Anna’s entire life was scripted out before she was born by Devin Andersen, a man who doesn’t have her best interests in mind. She is destined to be a tool in his hands to gain ultimate power in the USA. No, not as the President, but as the man who controls the President.
Raised by an extremely abusive guardian, Anna was molded into the perfect tool for Devin’s use. Devin will use Anna’s unique gifts to control everyone around him and eventually take her gifts for himself.
When Devin took her for himself at the age of sixteen, she had a vision of a man. A man who Devin was very interested in. But why? Why would Devin care about a young girl’s dreams?


This series is for grown-ups. This series is not for people who are easily offended, get nightmares easily, or have difficulty reading books about tough subjects. I do not glorify bad things, but bad things do happen to my poor characters. This is not your typical love story. My heroine does not fall in love and live happily ever least not like the typical heroine. There is a happily ever after, but it is a long, painful journey to that end.
This series will likely offend you. This series might make you cry; it might make you throw up. It is a dark story. As my friend, Heidi, said, “It’s dark. It gets darker. It gets even darker, and then it gets even more darker. And then, just when you think it can’t get any darker, it does.”
You’ve been warned.
But, don’t worry. I take you to the deep end gradually. ;)
There are many sexual situations in this series. People die. People get hurt. Things aren’t always truly the way they appear to be. The antagonist isn’t just a bad guy; he’s EVIL. My hero is not perfect. He doesn’t always make the best choices, but his intentions are good. My heroine is human...-ish. ;) Her worldview is skewed. Things that may appall you are perfectly normal to her. You’ll see why within a few chapters of Book One.
All sexual acts portrayed in this book are between persons of legal age (aka 18 years old). All sexual acts portrayed in this series are between non-related persons. Any violence is non-gratuitous and crucial to the plot and character development.
Do not read this if you are under the age of consent in your country. Do not get angry if the subject or actual book upsets you. If you're reading this, you've been warned.

***This warning applies to the entire series. This first book is not as dark as the rest of the books.***



What did the book do to you?
My Panties Combusted!
I Cried All The Tears!
It Blew My Mind!
It's So Sweet!
It Changed My Life!
About The Author
I read. I create. I get in trouble. That is me in a nutshell. I live in a snarky, artistic, eclectic world where I make jewelry and where BDSM and Dark Erotica are high on my reading list. I like originality when it comes to my books. The dirtier, the better. I am here to Discover, Share and Obsess. Join me, will you?