Recommended by Jean

A "meet cute" is defined by dictionary.com as: in a film or TV show, an amusing or charming first encounter between two characters that leads to the development of a romantic relationship between them. Daxton and Kailyn's first meeting is absolutely adorable, and it sets them on a romantic path full of chemistry, unfulfilled lust, a few misunderstandings, and a lot of love. What's not to love about a pair of hot lawyers? This book is impossible to put down, and left me with warm fuzzies for a long time after finishing it.

Where To Buy

About This Book

Heat Rating

Genre

Series

Hot Quotes We Found

Daxton is right there, crowding my space, his fingers in my hair, twisting in the strands, tugging gently as his lips meet mine again. He nibbles this time, sucks my bottom lip and groans, tongue sweeping out, again and again and again.

With our mouths fused I move over her, and despite wanting to take my time, to go slow and savor this, desire eventually wins out. Gentle thrusts become more frantic as her quiet moans turn into please for me not to stop. I can't kiss her anymore, too intent to watch her unravel for me. My name is a whisper on her lips as she comes. Like a domino being pushed, I let go, chasing the high of the orgasm.

He crushes his mouth to mine as I come, waves of pleasure making my body jerk and tremble. He gets as far as unbuckling his pants when his phone rings. I cry out as he rubs the head of his erection over my sensitive clit.

Publisher's Synopsis

The New York Times bestselling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily-ever-after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl.

"As charming as its title, but it's also so much more... Fans of Jasmine Guillory's The Wedding Date and Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient will love Meet Cute." --The Washington Independent Review of Books

Kailyn Flowers was always calm, rational, and controlled--until she ended up sprawled all over Daxton Hughes, the former actor she totally crushed on as a teenager. Then she did the unthinkable: She became a mortifying fangirl in five seconds flat, which may or may not have included professing her undying love. And oddly, he didn't run away. In fact, their meet cute led to a friendship she never saw coming. Of course, she never saw his betrayal coming, either...

Now Dax needs her help. As guardian to his thirteen-year-old sister, he's in way over his head. And though Kailyn hasn't forgiven Dax, she isn't heartless enough to make him fend for himself, either. Soon their friendly meetings turn into flirty dinner dates, and Kailyn can feel their chemistry is as explosive as ever. But how can she possibly let down her guard again to a guy who has heartbreak written all over him?

Goodreads Hottest Romances of 2019
Featured in Entertainment Weekly
Featured on PopSugar
SheReads Most Anticipated Reads of 2019
Heroes & Heartbreakers Anticipated Books of 2019
Chatelaine's Hottest Romances of 2019

ASIN: B07G73X7H2

ISBN: 1538760185

Jean is a stay at home, homeschooling mom of teenage twins. She has been reading romance since high school as an everyday mini vacation. Her favorite romance book of all time is The Princess Bride. (Don’t ever watch the movie with her unless you can quote the whole thing.)

Scroll to Top