Recommended By Marlena

Recommended By Marlena

OK so I've read a lot of Christina Lauren's books...like A LOT. Several of them have been 5 star reads. That being said, this might be my favorite Christina Lauren book of all time!!! Single mom meets sexy and broody scientist, they can't stand each other but can't stay away from each other either...HELLO sign me up! It's got fantastic characters (lead and supporting), an interesting storyline you've never read before, smart and witty dialog, chemistry that burns up the pages and just the right amount of drama to keep you flipping pages, dying to find out how it all plays out. In this era of digital dating, is finding your soulmate actually a scientific matter of compatible DNA sequences? Could it be that simple, or actually that complicated? You'll have to read this story to find out ;-) 5 enthusiastic stars for me!

SHARE THE LOVE:

Where To Buy

About This Book

Genre

Series Type

Our Favorite Quotes

But you act like asking for help is selfish, you see wanting something just for yourself as selfish, you see taking any time away from your kid as selfish, and if you're selfish then you must be turning into your mother.

Empty companionship was lonelier than being alone.

"Why are you making that face?" she asked. "What face?"..."The one Auntie Fizzy can't make anymore because of the Botox."

She's never had the luxury of a cushion before, and it was almost indulgent to imagine paying for a year of insurance premiums in advance or splurging in real Tylenol instead of the generic. Wild times.

From The Publisher

Synopsis

The New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners returns with a witty and effervescent novel about what happens when two people with everything on the line are thrown together by science—or is it fate? Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and One Plus One.

Single mom Jessica Davis is a data and statistics wizard, but no amount of number crunching can convince her to step back into the dating world. Raised by her grandparents—who now help raise her seven-year-old daughter, Juno—Jess has been left behind too often to feel comfortable letting anyone in. After all, her father was never around, her hard-partying mother disappeared when she was six, and her ex decided he wasn’t “father material” before Juno was even born. Jess holds her loved ones close, but working constantly to stay afloat is hard...and lonely.

But then Jess hears about GeneticAlly, a buzzy new DNA-based matchmaking company that’s predicted to change dating forever. Finding a soulmate through DNA? The reliability of numbers: This Jess understands.

At least she thought she did, until her test shows an unheard-of 98 percent compatibility with another subject in the database: one of GeneticAlly’s founders, Dr. River Peña. This is one number she can’t wrap her head around, because she already knows Dr. Peña. The stuck-up, stubborn man is without a doubt not her soulmate. But GeneticAlly has a proposition: Get to know him and we’ll pay you. Jess—who is barely making ends meet—is in no position to turn it down, despite her skepticism about the project and her dislike for River. As the pair are dragged from one event to the next as the “Diamond Match” that could launch GeneticAlly’s valuation sky-high, Jess begins to realize that there might be more to the scientist—and the science behind a soulmate—than she thought.

Funny, warm, and full of heart, The Soulmate Equation proves that the delicate balance between fate and choice can never be calculated.

ASIN: B08LDYBGJD

ISBN: 1982123966

I'm a mom of 2 rad AF adults, 1 fresh baby and a super cute fur babe. Hospital administration by day, yoga instructor by night, travel junkie, shoe addict, foodie and avid reader in all the spaces in-between. I got my love of books from my mama and honestly can’t remember a time in my life where reading wasn’t a daily priority. I’m a sappy hopeless romantic who’s a sucker for 2nd chances, mature characters, and serendipitous connections. In an ideal world, you can find me on the beach with an icy cold adult libation in one hand and my Kindle in the other.

Scroll to Top