Recommended by Jean

This was an adorably sweet YA forbidden love book, with magic, a witch partially controlled by Fate, a prince, and a suspenseful plot that kept me on the edge of my seat. There was very little heat - I would probably let my high school kids read this one, and yet, the characters drew me into their world, and the book was impossible to put down! Taurin is a heart warming prince, with a soft spot for sick kids and beautiful witches. Sable really blossomed as she found and embraced her fate, and the supporting characters were a lot of fun, too (although I occasionally wanted to strangle Brecan.) Read this one today, and you won't be sorry!

Where To Buy

About This Book

Heat Rating

ABOUT
OUR MOST POPULAR GENRE

Series

ABOUT

Hot Quotes We Found

He swallowed thickly, keeping his hands on his thighs. I became aware of how close we were. How he was shirtless, his skin flawless, yet kissed by the sun, and of every muscle beneath that held him still as death. It would be so easy for him to run his hand up my calf, then higher still.

"She's not you. None of them were." I kissed him, pouring love through my lips instead of through my words.

His hands gripped my waist and then slid around to press against the small of my back. A kiss that was tentative at first quickly became all consuming, and for a long moment, we lost ourselves in each other.

When Wishes Bleed by Casey L. Bond

Publisher's Synopsis

“Spellbinding and bewitching, When Wishes Bleed is the perfect mix of magic, danger, death, and love.” - #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Jennifer L. Armentrout

One Prince. One Witch. One Fate.

The upheaval in my life began the moment a prince stumbled into my house and asked me to read his fortune. Any other night, I might have made an excuse to get him to leave, but this was no normal visit. My fingers prickled to touch him. So, I granted his request by handing him a single wishbone. When he snapped it, the wish … bled.

Hearing me suck in a shocked breath, he asked what it meant. Such an ominous omen could only mean one thing: his death was imminent. Fate revealed that he wouldn’t die of natural causes. Someone wanted him dead. Stunned by the revelation, the man I now knew as Prince Tauren disappeared into a night I feared he wouldn’t survive.

The following day, I received an invitation to the castle. While it seemed the prince believed I could intervene and uncover who was plotting his death, his motives didn’t stop there. I was being summoned to join twelve other women in vying for the opportunity to be his wife and future queen. Going could mean jeopardizing my plans to reclaim my heritage and resurrect the House of Fate. But staying would guarantee Tauren’s death, and the blood of his wish would be on my hands.

When Wishes Bleed is a young adult fantasy romance perfect for fans of Adrienne Young, Cora Carmack and Kiera Cass.

Praise for When Wishes Bleed: “Spellbinding and bewitching, When Wishes Bleed is the perfect mix of magic, danger, death, and love.” - # 1 New York Times Bestselling Author Jennifer L. Armentrout

"The Selection meets The Hunger Games in this MUST read!" – Tara Brown, International bestselling author

"Witchy, witty, and wildly addictive. Bond’s twist on Fate is imaginative and fun. Cinderella meets the Hunger Games in this magical tale of family, tradition, and deception." ~Tish Thawer, best-selling author of The Witches of BlackBrook series

“Spell-binding and delicious, with magic that’s absolutely magnetizing. An unforgettable story with breakneck pace, enchanting characters and a dynamic plot. A real page-turner!” ~Misty Provencher, author of the Cornerstone series

“Casey crafted an intricate magical tale into a masterpiece. Be ready to be enthralled.” – Mary Ting, International bestselling, award-winning author Mary Ting

“A magically phenomenal tale with a bewitching modern spin.” – Brittany Hively of Books Babble

ASIN: B07ZTKCQKG

ISBN: 1698251475

Jean is a stay at home, homeschooling mom of teenage twins. She has been reading romance since high school as an everyday mini vacation. Her favorite romance book of all time is The Princess Bride. (Don’t ever watch the movie with her unless you can quote the whole thing.)

Scroll to Top